top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureManan Goyal

Time as a Paradox

We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.” - Buddha



This activity was an experiment to dwell further into realms of time. There are instances in our life when moments are experienced as eternity and eternity slips by in seconds. This experiment was designed as a daily activity.


Through the act of daily activity, I made a point to spend some time on myself, meditating and connecting to my being. It is very important to stop and reflect on our day. To do so, I set up the table neat and clean, adding elements I like. And then I picked some stones which I see daily on my way from college to house. These stones became the medium for a repetitive action over time, which helped me perceive time in a more mindful manner

"Every moment was unique and different teaching me an unknown dimension of myself. "

“Same, same but different.”

 




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page