top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureManan Goyal

DON't JUST MAKE ART, BE ART!

Updated: Jul 4, 2020

Painting has been a creative practice which I have been trying to develop, as a creative outlet. Even though i might be not good at it, painting as a hobby has proved very therapeutic to me. The recent lockdown gave me an opportunity to extend this practice with others in the form of activity. This was an organic attempt to help people cope up with the stress they are facing by using art as a tool. The concept was to use art as a therapy and let the flow of once creative juices. The theme selected was of Chakras, which adds a layer of meditative benefits. An attempt was made to add natural elements in the room, to stimulate the creativity and relaxation, simultaneously. The rest unfolded as follow:



 

Artwork : A creative outlet


"In natures silence, I found harmony in my being.

In my silence, I found harmony in all being."


 


A collaborative piece with my 14 year old cousin, Anya. Trying to portray the Mother Earth.

The painiting is open to one's own interpretation.


 

A result of experimentation on glass.

"I seek the blessings of thy awakened soul, who intoxicated my heart with his divine grace.

An ode to Guru."


 

"Embedded my roots in Mother Nature,

In the highest cloud I fly,

In the deepest ocean I lie,

Just to realise the real lies of my nature."

An ode to Buddha, who inspires me to always seek. Seek within the Inner Peace.

 

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page